Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


Front Page > breadcrumbs: Extra-Curricular > breadcrumbs: Activities > breadcrumbs: FFA >


Ajax Loading Image


“FFA Members, Why Are We Here?”

The Maywood FFA Chapter hosted their 2nd Annual FFA Awards Banquet on the evening of April 25th. Awards were presented at the Maywood Community Hall to recognize the accomplishments of the members. The evening started with a potluck full of great tasting foods like lasagna, meatballs, enchiladas, and all types of salads and amazing desserts. After dinner a slideshow was presented to the guests to show them all of the chapter’s adventures throughout the year like COLT Camp, National Convention, all the leadership conferences, and the State FFA Convention. Following the fellowship, the Maywood FFA Officer team performed their opening ceremonies, and began to recognize all the FFA members for their accomplishments.

Paige Wood and Tate Hartley received their Greenhand degrees. Nolan Benjamin, Karlie Gerlach, Parker Johnston, River Hastings, Natalie Koubek, Jon Moore, and Tyler Schleeman received their Discovery degrees. Bryar Gerlach received the Silver Merit Award for his Swine Entrepreneurship Proficiency when he competed at State convention. Kaely Perkins, Kayla Minary, and Von Fritsche received their chapter degrees. Todd and Sheri Hartley received the Supporter of the year Award for their dedication to the chapter and FFA. Tucker Hartley received the DEKALB Agriculture Accomplishment Award. Near conclusion of the banquet, senior members Bailey Brown and Marisa Foster gave their retiring addresses, received their graduation cords, and retired their corduroy jackets for the last time. The new officer team was also announced.

Many parents, teachers, and administration came and supported the FFA members. They had an amazing turnout and easily doubled their attendance from last year. The Maywood FFA chapter had a great year and they are looking forward to continuing their success in FFA next year. The Maywood FFA Chapter would like to thank all the administration, teachers, parents, and community members for their continuous support of FFA.

2016-2017 FFA Officer Team:

President- Bryar Gerlach

Vice President- Tucker Hartley

Secretary- Paige wood

Treasurer- Tate Hartley

Reporter- Von Fritsche

Sentinel- Pake Johnston


  • Facebook Icon
  • Twitter Icon
  • YouTube Icon
  • Xtra Math
  • PowerSchool Icon
  • Schoology Icon
  • IXL Icon

Maywood Public Schools#1 Tiger DriveP.O. Box 46Maywood, NE  69038

308-362-4223Fax: 308-362-4454

Back To Top