Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


Front Page > breadcrumbs: Extra-Curricular > breadcrumbs: Activities > breadcrumbs: National Honor Society >


Ajax Loading Image


2014 National Honor Society Newest Members Selected

Skip image

Story image 1_0

Monday April 14th, the National Honor Society (NHS) had their Induction Ceremony. Current members, Katelynn Gerlach, Abby Werkmeister, Justine Stone, Corey Eshleman, and Breanna Phillips, inducted 6 new members into NHS. The new inducted members were Brooke Moore, Jace Walther, Calyn Werkmeister, Lydia Fritsche, Bailey Brown, and Marisa Foster. The guest speaker for the ceremony was Taylor Dixon. Taylor was a Wauneta-Palisade graduate and attended University of Nebraska Lincoln. He was a walk-on to the Husker Football team. Following the ceremony, there were refreshments for all NHS members and their families. Congratulations to the new inductees!

NHS is the nation's premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. More than just an honor roll, NHS serves to honor those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service, and character. These characteristics have been associated with membership in the organization since its beginning in 1921.

  • Facebook Icon
  • Twitter Icon
  • YouTube Icon
  • Xtra Math
  • PowerSchool Icon
  • Schoology Icon
  • IXL Icon

Maywood Public Schools#1 Tiger DriveP.O. Box 46Maywood, NE  69038

308-362-4223Fax: 308-362-4454

Back To Top